Nominees announced for 2019 UBCP/ACTRA Awards

Nominees announced for 2019 UBCP/ACTRA Awards

On November 23, local film and television performers will celebrate their own at the 2019 UBCP/ACTRA Awards, the nominees for which were announced on Tuesday.

Awards will be handed out in five categories – Best Actor; Best Actress; Best Emerging Performer; Best Voice; and Best Stunt – to members of the Union of British Columbia Performers for work completed in the last year.

“It is our honour and privilege to acknowledge and recognize our world class performers at the 8th Annual "UBCP/ACTRA Awards this November,” says Keith Martin Gordey, UBCP/ACTRA president and ACTRA vice president, in a recent press release. “Our extraordinarily accomplished members are a significant reason that Vancouver is the third largest production centre in North America and we are very proud of this year’s nominees.”

The nominees are:


Ben Cotton - Crown and Anchor

Louis Ferreira - Bad Blood – “What about Valentina?”

Richard Harmon - Woodland

Nicholas Holmes - Cold Pursuit

David Lewis - Unspeakable – “Heat-Treatment”

Ryan Robbins - PURE – “Excommunication”    


Sara Canning - Hatch

Jennifer Spence - Travelers – “Trevor”

Camille Sullivan - Kingsway

Camille Sullivan - Unspeakable – “Unsafe”

Keegan Connor Tracy - Z       


Grace Dove - How It Ends

Jack Gillett - Deadly Class – “The Clampdown”

Nicholas Holmes - Bletchley Circle: San Francisco – “Presidio”

Christine Lee - Black Summer – “The Tunnel”

Steven Roberts - In God I Trust


Rebecca Husain - Go Away Unicorn! – “Move Out Unicorn!”

Erin Mathews - Super Monsters: Furever Friends

Giles Panton - Far Cry 5: Dead Living Zombies 

Vincent Tong - 16 Hudson – “Chinese School of Rock”

Sunni Westbrook - My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic – “Frenemies”   


Simon Burnett, Nilo Ghajar and Jennifer Clark - Supergirl – “Menagerie”

Marny Eng and James Mowat - The Predator

Jon Kralt and Adrian Hein - The Flash – “Legacy”

Eli Zagoudakis, Nathan Shuker and Marshall Bingham - Arrow - The Slabside Redemption

Eli Zagoudakis and Adrian Hein - Arrow – Inmate

The UBCP/ACTRA Awards will be handed out in a gala ceremony at the Vancouver Playhouse on November 23. Follow the festivities on Twitter at #ubcpactraawards or @YVRScreenScene for real-time results and exclusive photos from the red carpet.

The Union of British Columbia Performers (UBCP/ACTRA) is an autonomous branch of ACTRA (Alliance of Canadian Cinema, Television and Radio Artists), the national organization of professional performers working in the English-language recorded media in Canada.

Top image: Louis Ferreira

Episode Twenty-Eight: Sandy Sidhu

Episode Twenty-Eight: Sandy Sidhu

Episode Twenty-Seven: Vincent Tong

Episode Twenty-Seven: Vincent Tong